General Information

Opening hours

We are currently closed.


Daily except Monday:10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday:10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Admission
Regular:7.00 €
Reduced:5.00 €
Sundays:1.00 €
Contact +49 (0)89 23805 2286
info@museum-brandhorst.de Address Theresienstraße 35A
80333 München

Current exhibitions

Filmstills aus Mark Leckeys „Fiorucci Made Me Hardcore“ (1999) Exhibition series "Spot On"

Spot On: Mark Leckey

Forever Young Jubiläumsausstellung 10 Jahre Museum Brandhorst München Exhibition

Forever Young – 10 Years Museum Brandhorst

Installationsansicht Exhibition series "Spot On"

Spot On: Jana Euler & Thomas Eggerer

Installationsansicht Exhibition series "Spot On"

Spot On: Josh Smith

Current events

Guided tour

Let’s Talk about Art

Guided tour

Forever Young

Führung durch die Ausstellung „Forever Young“ Themed tour

The dark side of Pop Art

Thomas Eggerer Waterworld, 2015 UAB 1079 Artist talk

Thomas Eggerer in Conversation with Florian Pumhösl

Introductory tour

30 Minutes – One Work

Download
0
Info
Dance

„Made Two Walking“ Richard Siegal / Ballet of Difference

  • LanguageEnglish
  • Time of day4:00 PM until 4:18 PM
  • Duration18 minutes
  • Participantsmax. 46 people
  • Registrationim LEPANTO“-SAAL 1.2, OBERGESCHOSS

Description

Taking African rhythm cultures as their starting point, Richard Siegal and the composer Lorenzo Bianchi developed a complex musical parkour with “Made for Walking.” Siegal reworked it for three performances in the ‘Lepanto’ gallery. It will now be performed as a duet with the title “Made Two Walking,” The dancers Margarida Neto and Claudia Ortiz Arraiza from Ballet of Difference not only move to the music of the percussionist Njamy Sitson, but they themselves also produce sounds with their own bodies. The overlapping patterns of movement and sounds produce a polyrhythmic interplay as a reflection on unity and multiplicity, community and difference. Lepanto room, upper floor.

These events may also be of interest to you

03.03.

Tuesday 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Artist talk

Thomas Eggerer in Conversation with Florian Pumhösl

Since the 1990s the artist Thomas Eggerer, who was born in Munich and lives in New York, has created subjects in his figurative paintings that are dedicated to the individual in the field of tension between community and isolation, as well as between the general public and individuality. The irony of his depictions of everyday scenes and gestures direct the gaze to their philosophical quality. In

Go to the event

05.03.

Thursday 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Workshop

Pictures, Pictures, Pictures, I, I, I, You, You, You, and Boris Becker: Workshop by and with the artist Thomas von Poschinger

Workshop in four parts; it is also possible to join at a later stage, or to participate in individual sessions. Each workshop can be booked individually. Meeting point: Museum information desk. Thurs 20.02.2020 | 5:30 to 7 p.m. In conversation with curator Monika Bayer-Wermuth Thurs 27.02.2020 | 5:30 to 7 p.m. Practical

Go to the event

24.03.

Tuesday 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Artist talk

Jana Euler in Conversation with Monika Bayer-Wermuth

A scared white shark, a portrait of Ed Sheeran, or a female depiction of Christ: Jana Euler’s striking motifs are always only the entry to a larger debate about painting. For the last decade the Friedberg-born artist has used styles and expressive forms of painting eclectically in order to question the medium using its own means. In the process she opens the discourse on socially relevant issues

Go to the event

Allgemeine Information

Öffnungszeiten

Wir haben aktuell geschlossen.


Täglich außer Montag:10:00 - 18:00 Uhr
Donnerstag:10:00 - 20:00 Uhr
Eintrittspreise
Regulär:7.00 €
Ermäßigt:5.00 €
Sonntags:1.00 €
Kontakt +49 (0)89 23805 2286
info@museum-brandhorst.de Adresse Theresienstraße 35A
80333 München

Aktuelle Ausstellungen

Filmstills aus Mark Leckeys „Fiorucci Made Me Hardcore“ (1999) Ausstellungsreihe „Spot On"

Spot On: Mark Leckey

Forever Young Jubiläumsausstellung 10 Jahre Museum Brandhorst München Ausstellung

Forever Young – 10 Jahre Museum Brandhorst

Installationsansicht Ausstellungsreihe „Spot On"

Spot On: Jana Euler & Thomas Eggerer

Installationsansicht Ausstellungsreihe „Spot On"

Spot On: Josh Smith

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen

Einstiegsführung

30 Minuten – ein Werk

Führung

Let’s talk about art – Vor der Kunst und an der Bar

Führung

Forever Young

Führung durch die Ausstellung „Forever Young“ Themenführung

Die dunkle Seite der Pop-Art

Download
0
Info
Tanz

„Made Two Walking“ – Richard Siegal / Ballet of Difference

  • SpracheEnglisch
  • Uhrzeit16:00 bis 16:18 Uhr
  • Dauer18 Minuten
  • Teilnehmermax. 46 Personen
  • AnmeldungKeine Anmeldung erforderlich

Beschreibung

Ausgehend von afrikanischen Rhythmuskulturen hat Richard Siegal gemeinsam mit dem Komponisten Lorenzo Bianchi Hoesch mit „Made for Walking“ einen komplexen musikalischen Parcours entwickelt. Diesen hat Siegal für drei Aufführungen im „Lepanto“-Saal überarbeitet. Er wird nun als Duett unter dem Titel „Made Two Walking“ aufgeführt. Die Tänzerinnen Margarida Neto und Claudia Ortiz Arraiza vom Ballet of Difference bewegen sich dabei nicht einfach zur Musik des Perkussionisten Njamy Sitson, sondern produzieren mit ihren Körpern selbst Sounds. Aus den sich überlagern- den Bewegungs- und Klangmustern entsteht ein poly- rhythmisches Zusammenspiel als Reflexion über Einheit und Vielheit, Gemeinschaft und Differenz. Lepantosaal, Obergeschoss.

Diese Veranstaltungen könnten Sie auch interessieren

27.02.

Donnerstag 17:30 - 19:00
Workshop

Bilder, Bilder, Bilder, Ich, Ich, Ich, Du, Du, Du und Boris Becker: Workshop von und mit dem Künstler Thomas von Poschinger

Workshop in vier Teilen, ein späterer Einstieg oder eine Teilnahme an einzelnen Sitzungen ist möglich. Jeder Workshop ist einzeln buchbar. Treffpunkt an der Museumsinformation. Do 20.02.2020 | 17:30 bis 19 Uhr im Dialog mit Kuratorin Monika Bayer-Wermuth Do 27.02.2020 | 17:30 bis 19 Uhr Praxisteil 

Zum Event

03.03.

Dienstag 19:00 - 21:00
Künstlergespräch

Thomas Eggerer im Gespräch mit Florian Pumhösl

In seinen figurativen Malereien widmet sich der in München geborene und in New York lebende Künstler Thomas Eggerer seit den 1990er-Jahren Bildsujets, die sich dem Individuum im Spannungsfeld zwischen Gemeinschaft und Isolation sowie zwischen Öffentlichkeit und Individualität widmen. Die Ironie seiner Darstellungen von alltäglichen Szenen und Gesten lenkt den Blick auf ihre philosophische Qua

Zum Event

24.03.

Dienstag 19:00 - 21:00
Künstlergespräch

Jana Euler im Gespräch mit Monika Bayer-Wermuth

Ein verängstigter weißer Hai, ein Porträt von Ed Sheeran oder eine weibliche Christusdarstellung: Jana Eulers auffallende Motivik ist immer nur der Eintrittspunkt in eine größere Debatte um Malerei. Seit einem Jahrzehnt bedient sich die in Friedberg geborene Künstlerin auf eklektische Weise Stilen und Ausdrucksformen der Malerei, um das Medium mit seinen eigenen Mitteln zu befragen. Dabei ö

Zum Event