General Information

Opening hours

Unfortunately we are closed today.

Daily except Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Regular: 7.00 €
Reduced: 5.00 €
Sundays: 1.00 €
Contact +49 (0)89 23805 2286 Address Theresienstraße 35A
80333 München

Current exhibitions

Werkabbildung zu Exhibition

Lucy McKenzie – Prime Suspect

Current events

The museum

Team & Contact

Außenansicht Fassade Museum Brandhorst Architektur: Sauerbruch und Hutton

Museum Brandhorst
Bayerische Staatsgemäldesammlungen
Theresienstraße 35 a
80333 Munich

+49 (0)89 238 05 2286

Office of the Director

Achim Hochdörfer

Director Museum Brandhorst

Sandra Dichtl

Management Assistant (Udo und Anette Brandhorst Stiftung)

Curatorial Department

Patrizia Dander

Chief Curator

Dr. Monika Bayer-Wermuth


Julia Zehl

Publications and exhibition production

Kirsten Storz

Project Management (Udo und Anette Brandhorst Stiftung)

Mara Jirdén

Team Assistance

Franziska Linhardt

Research Associate

Press & Marketing

Anna Woll

Head of Communications

Carolin Ruppert

Communications Intern

Conservation (Doerner Institute)

Elisabeth Bushart

Chief Conservator

Isabel Gebhardt


Ursula Ganß

Scientific Volunteer Conservator

Art Handling and Installation (Doerner Institute)

Wolfgang Wastian

Head of department

Stephen Crane
Adrian Keleti
Norbert Schölzel
Cordula Schieri

Crossover Departments Bayerische Staatsgemäldesammlungen

The Museum Brandhorst is part of the Bayerische Staatsgemäldesammlungen (Bavarian State Painting Collections), which, in addition to the Brandhorst Foundation, are also responsible for our employees. An overview of the large team and the organisational structure of the Bavarian State Painting Collections can be found here.

Art Education and Visitor's Service

Funda Karaca

Art education Museum Brandhorst

Jochen Meister

Head of art education and visitors' service

Anke Palden

Registrar, Inventory and Documentation

Maria Espinosa



Barbara Siebert

Head of Events

Katarina Jelic
Nadia Khatschi-Barnstein
Andrea Schick
Marcos Kleinheinz
Anja Ninic-Kiendl

Also visit