Unfortunately we are closed today.

Tickets Information Directions

Exhibitions

Permanent exhibition

Cy Twombly at Museum Brandhorst

0
Info
Museum Brandhorst
Theresienstraße 35A 80333 München
Workshop

Pop-Up Factory: Site Visit

  • Time of day11:00 AM until 3:00 PM
  • Duration240 minutes
  • RegistrationWorkshop included in the price of admission | Limited number of spaces | We recommend booking an admission ticket (free ticket for children under 18) via München Ticket | It is possible to join at any time | Children must be supervised by their parents.

Description

Open workshops for visitors of all ages in the patio of Museum Brandhorst (lower level)

On the occasion of the month-long event program “Site Visit,” the Pop-Up Factory will relocate to the Patio—the large hall in the basement of Museum Brandhorst. In keeping with the spirit of the project, everything in March revolves around the themes of “place” and “space.” Whether public space, private collection or museum—art can be found in many places. What role do place and space play in contemporary art, also as material components? How does art change space, and space change art? The size and nature of the artwork also play a role. What space does a three-dimensional sculpture occupy as opposed to a work on paper or canvas?

Following a dialogical approach, we playfully try out various scenarios ourselves in small practical workshops. Visitors of all ages can get creative and exchange ideas with our team. The program also offers numerous ideas for exploring our museum in new ways.

These events may also be of interest to you

Workshop

Welcome Art Studio

|
Guided tour

Cy Twombly – Painting, Sculpture, Drawing

|

Pi.lots talk about art

|
Workshop

Pop-Up Factory

|
Party

Opening "Future Bodies from a Recent Past"

|
Workshop

Future Bodies – Future Worlds

|
Special guided tour

Grasping Twombly: Tactile tour of the sculptures of Cy Twombly

|

Wir haben ab 10:00 Uhr geöffnet.

Tickets Information Anfahrt

Ausstellungen

0
Info
Museum Brandhorst
Theresienstraße 35A 80333 München
Workshop

Pop-Up Factory: Site Visit

  • Uhrzeit11:00 bis 15:00 Uhr
  • Dauer240 Minuten
  • AnmeldungDer Workshop ist im Eintrittspreis enthalten | Begrenzte Anzahl an Plätzen | Wir empfehlen die Buchung einer Eintrittskarte (Freikarte für Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren) über München Ticket | Einstieg jederzeit möglich | Kinder werden von ihren Eltern betreut.

Beschreibung

Offene Workshops für Besucher:innen jeden Alters im Patio des Museums Brandhorst (1. Untergeschoss)

Anlässlich der einmonatigen Ausstellung „Site Visit“ wandert die Pop-Up Factory in den Patio – die große Halle im Untergeschoss des Museums Brandhorst. Ganz im Sinne des Projekts dreht sich im März alles um die Themen „Ort“ und „Raum“. Ob öffentlicher Raum, Privatsammlung oder Museum – Kunst findet an vielen Orten statt. Welche Rolle spielen Ort und Raum in und auch als Material von zeitgenössischer Kunst? Wie verändert die Kunst den Raum und der Raum die Kunst? Auch Dimension und Beschaffenheit des Kunstwerks spielen eine Rolle. Welchen Raum beansprucht eine dreidimensionale Skulptur im Unterschied zu einer Arbeit auf Papier oder Leinwand?

Nach einer dialogischen Herangehensweise erproben wir spielerisch selbst verschiedene Szenarien in kleinen praktischen Workshops. Besucher:innen jeden Alters können dort kreativ werden und sich mit unserem Team austauschen. Außerdem bietet das Programm zahlreiche Anregungen, unser Museum auf neue Art zu entdecken.

Diese Veranstaltungen könnten Sie auch interessieren

Workshop

Pop-Up Factory

|
Besonderes

Factory Special: Frühpädagogischer Workshop

|
Workshop

Welcome Art Studio

|
Führung

Cy Twombly - Malerei, Skulptur, Zeichnung

|
Pi.lot:innen

Pi.lot:innen geben Kunstauskunft

|
Party

Eröffnung „Future Bodies from a Recent Past“

|
Workshop

Future Bodies – Future Worlds

|