We are open again tomorrow from 10:00 AM.

Tickets Information Directions

Exhibitions

Exhibition

Alexandra Bircken: A–Z

Download
0
Info
Museum Brandhorst
Theresienstraße 35A 80333 München
Workshop

Pop-Up Factory: Material World

  • LanguageGerman
  • Time of day11:00 AM until 3:00 PM
  • Duration240 minutes
  • RegistrationWorkshop included in the price of admission | Limited number of places | We recommend booking an admission ticket (free ticket for children under 18) via München Ticket [Museum Brandhorst | München Ticket – Dein Ticketservice für Konzerte, Musicals u. v. m. (muenchenticket.de)] |It is possible to join at any time | Children must be supervised by their parents

Description

Open workshops for visitors of every age in the Museum Brandhorst lounge (first floor)
Every Sunday, our lounge on the first floor is transformed into a Pop-Up Factory. There, visitors of every age can get creative in small, hands-on workshops and talk to out team about art, our exhibitions, and how they relate to everyday social issues. The program also offers numerous suggestions for exploring our museum in new ways. From October to December, everything revolves around the multifaceted theme of “material world.”

 

Everyday objects, found objects, discarded items – art can be made from a wide variety of materials. Together we will embark on a journey through the material world of the artists of the Brandhorst Collection. What unusual things do they use? What serves as their inspiration? What memories or experiences do the materials hold? Which objects would you make into a work of art?

These events may also be of interest to you

Guided tour

Cy Twombly – Painting, Sculpture, Drawing

|
Workshop Online

Wand Wirkung Werk – Louise Lawler

|
Guided tour

Unexpected encounters. Tactile tour of Alexandra Bircken: A-Z

|
Workshop

From protective cloak to hero’s cape

|
Pi.lots

Pi.lots. Art info with pupils at Museum Brandhorst

|
Guided tour

An hour with… Curator Monika Bayer-Wermuth on Alexandra Bircken: A-Z

|

Wir haben ab 10:00 Uhr geöffnet.

Tickets Information Anfahrt

Veranstaltungen

Themenführung

Techniktaumel

|
Einstiegsführung

Highlights Museum Brandhorst

|

Ausstellungen

Spot On

Brandhorst Flag Commission: Nora Turato

Dauerausstellung

Cy Twombly im Museum Brandhorst

0
Info
Museum Brandhorst
Theresienstraße 35A 80333 München
Workshop

Pop-Up Factory: Materialwelt

  • Uhrzeit11:00 bis 15:00 Uhr
  • Dauer240 Minuten
  • AnmeldungDer Workshop ist im Eintrittspreis enthalten | Begrenzte Anzahl an Plätzen | Wir empfehlen die Buchung einer Eintrittskarte (Freikarte für Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren) über München Ticket (muenchenticket.de) | Einstieg jederzeit möglich | Kinder müssen von ihren Eltern betreut werden

Beschreibung

Offene Workshops für Besucher:innen jeden Alters in der Lounge des Museums Brandhorst (1. Obergeschoss)

 

Jeden Sonntag im Monat verwandelt sich unsere Lounge im ersten Stock zu einer Pop-Up Factory. Dort können Besucher:innen jeden Alters in kleinen praktischen Workshops kreativ werden, sich mit unserem Team über Kunst, unsere Ausstellungen und deren Bezug zu alltäglichen gesellschaftlichen Themen austauschen. Außerdem bietet das Programm zahlreiche Anregungen, unser Museum auf neue Art zu entdecken. Von Oktober bis Dezember dreht sich dabei alles um das vielseitige Thema „Materialwelt“.

Alltagsgegenstände, Fundstücke, Aussortiertes – Kunst lässt sich aus verschiedensten Materialien herstellen. Gemeinsam begeben wir uns auf eine Reise durch die Materialwelt der Künstler:innen der Sammlung Brandhorst. Welche ungewöhnlichen Dinge verwenden sie? Was dient ihnen als Inspiration? Welche Erinnerungen oder Erlebnisse stecken in den Materialien? Aus welchen Gegenständen würdest du ein Kunstwerk machen?

Diese Veranstaltungen könnten Sie auch interessieren

Themenführung

Techniktaumel

|
Einstiegsführung

Highlights Museum Brandhorst

|
Pi.lot:innen

Pi.lot:innen geben Kunstauskunft

|
Workshop

Get in Touch – Der Körper als Material und Inspiration

|
Besonderes

Kunstauskunft zu Future Bodies from a Recent Past

|
Führung

Eine Stunde mit… Jochen Meister, Kunstvermittler

|
Workshop

Fluide Identitäten – Wer bin ich und was kann ich sein?

|
Themenführung

‚It matters‘ – Skulptur und Materialität

|